Monday, 7 May 2007

Band's Eye View

Today I’m featuring legendary Japanese band Yellow Magic Orchestra (Haruomi Hosono, Ryuichi Sakamoto and Yukihiro Takahashi).

Technopolis is originally from their 1979 album Solid State Survivor. Connection is from drummer Yukihiro Takahashi’s third solo album Neuromantic.

These samples are taken from Band’s Eye View, a 1982 sampler from weekly music paper Sounds featuring six tracks from the Japanese artists who just happened to be signed to CBS/Epic in the UK.

The full track list is:

Side One
1. Yellow Magic Orchestra – Technopolis
2. Sandii & The Sunsetz – Zoot Kook
3. Ippu Do – Listen To Me

Side Two
1. Sandii & TheSunsetz – Heat Scale
2. Yukihiro Takahashi – Connection
3. Susan – Nuit De Saint-Germain

1 comment:

Nomi said...

May I request for the other songs in the Band's Eye View album.